1995 100 miles Battersea Park, London

The race was also the Race Walking Association national championship and the Centurions qualifying event. It was also the 36th Centurion event in which Dutch walkers participated.

The race gave Sandra Brown her 10th 100 miles finish and Maureen Cox became the first female Centurion on the Isle of Man. Unfortunately Dutchman Cees Punselie failed the Centurion title by only 32 seconds

The Sunday Dispatch Trophy, the prize for the open team race, was won by the Rotterdamse Wandelsport Vereniging (R.W.V.). The team consisted of Co de Jong, Joop Wissink and Hans van der Knaap.
The best R.W.A. team, Surrey Walking Club, won the Tom Reynolds Shield. This team consisted of Richard Brown, David Watson and Michael Rowland. The best ladies team also consisted of Surrey Walking Club members: Sandra Brown, Kathy Crilley and Pam Ficken.

The Bill King Memorial Trophy, for the Centurions match between British and Dutch walkers (5 walkers from each country this year), was won by the British. Their 1rst, 3rd, 4th, 6th and 7th place gave them a mere 21 points, where as the Dutch obtained 47 points by claiming 2nd, 5th, 12th, 13th and 15th position.

Dutchman Co de Jong became the first new Centurion and won the Hew Neilson ‘145’ Trophy. His fellow Dutchman Joop Wissink won the Eddy McNeir Trophy, as he was the fastest finisher over 65 years of age.

In the final results John Fenton is listed as reaching the 90 miles point in 21.58.00 and Michael Rowland obtained the same distance in 23.32.02.

1995 100 miles Battersea Park Results