1962 Leicester to Skegness

This was the third race from Leicester to Skegness. 26 of the 45 starters completed the race, 13 of them for the first time.

The winner was Frank O’Reilly C276, his 4th win in successive years. He completed the course in 16 hours 58 minutes, 16 seconds, the second sub 17 hour time in his outstanding career and the only man to beat this time barrier.


1962 Leicester to Skegness – Results